The Research

PHRG The Research

The mission of the pulmonary hypertension research group is to elucidate the pathogenesis of the disease, to identify the molecular mechanisms involved and to develop new therapeutic approaches. The innovative research carried out by the group aims to improve the quality of life of patients by providing them with the best available care.

The Quebec research group represents the reference for fundamental, translational and clinical research in pulmonary hypertension in Canada. The international recognition of the group is reflected in the awards of several scientific prizes. The results of the various studies are the subject of several publications per year in recognized scientific journals. Translational research is materialized by the launch of several clinical studies directly resulting from our fundamental research work.

The Pulmonary Hypertension Research Group offers an exceptional and stimulating training environment. The advanced techniques used in the laboratory as well as the many international collaborations offer many career prospects to the members of the team.

image-box
Technologies

Technologies developed and perfected by the pulmonary hypertension research group

image-box
Clinical trials

Last stage of research, before the marketing of new therapeutic molecules

image-box
Honors

Honorary mentions having contributed to the international notoriety of the group

image-box
Publications

Publications by members of the research group

image-box
Partners, associations, foundations

Players with a predominant role in research

La Recherche

PHRG La Recherche

La mission du groupe de recherche en hypertension pulmonaire est d’élucider la pathogenèse de la maladie, d’identifier les mécanismes moléculaires impliqués et de développer de nouvelles approches thérapeutiques. La recherche novatrice effectuée par le groupe a pour but d’améliorer la qualité de vie des patients en leur prodiguant les meilleurs soins disponibles.

Le groupe de recherche de Québec représente la référence pour la recherche fondamentale, translationnelle et clinique en hypertension pulmonaire au Canada. La reconnaissance internationale du groupe est traduite par l’obtention de plusieurs prix scientifiques. Les résultats des diverses recherches font l’objet de plusieurs publications par année dans des journaux scientifiques reconnus. La recherche translationnelle se concrétise par la mise en place de plusieurs études cliniques directement issues de nos travaux de recherche fondamentale.

Le groupe de recherche en hypertension pulmonaire offre un environnement de formation exceptionnel et stimulant. Les techniques de pointe utilisées au laboratoire ainsi que les nombreuses collaborations internationales offrent de nombreuses perspectives de carrière aux membres de l’équipe.

image-box
Technologies

Technologies développées et misent au point par le groupe de recherche en hypertension pulmonaire

image-box
Études cliniques

Dernière étape de la recherche, avant la mise en marché de nouvelles molécules thérapeutiques

image-box
Honneurs

Mentions honorifiques ayant contribué à la notoriété internationale du groupe

image-box
Publications

Publications produites par les membres du groupe de recherche

image-box
Partenaires, associations, fondations

Joueurs ayant un rôle prédominant au niveau de la recherche